LINKS

Al-Anon Group Home Page
Al-Anon Group Meeting/Chat Room
Site Technical Problems or Questions?
Step Work Board - A Step every month!
Online Meeting Schedules


Al-Anon Family Group
Message Board

The material presented here is not Al-Anon Conference Approved Literature. It is a method to exchange information, ideas, feelings, problems and solutions on a personal level.

"Real" Al-Anon Meeting Directory


A new step every month in the order they were written!


Al-Anon's 12 Steps & 12 Traditions

Members Login
Username 
 
Password 
    Remember Me  
Post Info TOPIC: Alanon Annoucement for the chat / meeting room .. 24 Hours of support service sign up


Member

Status: Offline
Posts: 6
Date:
Alanon Annoucement for the chat / meeting room .. 24 Hours of support service sign up


As the holidays approach, there are often some who could use some additional support.  We have made a group decision to provide service for 24 hours beginning this evening Weds Nov 21 and running through Thanksgiving Thursday Nov 22.  If anyone is willing to offer their time sharing experience, strength, and hope with others for these 24 hours, please write in your online group name as well as the time you would be able to be in the meeting room for anyone who might show.  I will begin by leaving my own name and time and others can leave theirs .. Genuine thanks to any and all who might be able and willing  ..

Weds 12-1 a.m.. Central  J42day

Thursday 7-8 a.m. Central  J42day

(thanks hidden ..  the time zone does help confuseaww)

 



-- Edited by J42day on Wednesday 21st of November 2018 11:28:23 AM

__________________


Veteran Member

Status: Offline
Posts: 58
Date:

Wednesday PM : 8pm Pacific, 9pm Mountain, 10pm Central, 11pm eastern -9pm Pacific, 10pm Mountain, 11pm Central, 12am eastern

Thursday AM: 4am Pacific, 5am Mountain, 6am Central, 7am eastern -5am Pacific, 6am Mountain, 7am Central, 8am eastern

Thursday PM : 8pm Pacific, 9pm Mountain, 10pm Central, 11pm eastern -9pm Pacific, 10pm Mountain, 11pm Central, 12am eastern


hidden_in_plain_sight



-- Edited by hidden_in_plain_sight on Wednesday 21st of November 2018 09:11:21 AM

__________________


Member

Status: Offline
Posts: 23
Date:

Thank you j42dy and hidden_in_plainsight.  We welcome all of the Miracles in Progress members to drop in at any time, as well as newcomers who might be curious about the chat room.

I'll be logged on to the room from 8p.m. until about 2 a.m. tonight. Then tomorrow morning Thanksgiving I'll log on at 5 a.m. and continue on through the day to chat, share or have a meeting.

Regularly scheduled meetings at 9 a.m. and p.m will be held also.

 

Happy Thanksgiving and hope to see you in the chat room.

Yours in recovery,

Courage

 



__________________

___________________

Courage

It is often in the darkest skies that we see the brightest stars. ~ Richard Evans



Member

Status: Offline
Posts: 6
Date:

thanks to you both from me as well .. another add to the gratitude list ..



__________________


~*Service Worker*~

Status: Offline
Posts: 728
Date:

Although I don't participate in the chat meetings, I just want to say I am grateful to all of you who step up to be there. Having support available on a holiday is so meaningful to me. I'll be at a F2F meeting on Thanksgiving Day, but I will add you folks to my gratitude list. Thank you for your service!

__________________


~*Service Worker*~

Status: Offline
Posts: 9179
Date:

I also applaud each of you for your service to those in Al-Anon recovery! I spent a ton of time 'there' when I was newer in recovery and it was such a gift for those moments when I was surrounded by complete chaos and insanity! All of you are also on my gratitude list - thank you for your service and Happy Thanksgiving to one and all!!!

__________________

Practice the PAUSE...Pause before judging.  Pause before assuming.  Pause before accusing.  Pause whenever you are about to react harshly and you will avoid doing and saying things you will later regret.  ~~~~  Lori Deschene

 

 

wp


~*Service Worker*~

Status: Offline
Posts: 876
Date:

Thank you all volunteers who helped with this project. Although I'm just now finding out about it, I've always loved the concept. Will try to be more alert in future. Sometimes I think it would be helpful (for me ) lol......to have this service from now to New Year! wp



__________________
Page 1 of 1  sorted by
 
Quick Reply

Please log in to post quick replies.